Episode 4 > INTERSECTIONALITY

Race is not a biological issue but a sociological one. Thus we speak rather of "racialization" and "racialized people". Pride in particular the Pride MarseilleIn addition to the above, many of our partners have included these issues in their claims.

What are the social injunctions to which racialized people are subjected?-e-s of the LGBTI+ community? How do these people at the intersection of many discriminations construct themselves slaloming between LGBTI+, racial and gender discriminations?

In order to move beyond the political divides and markers that the term intersectionality suffers from, the Pride Marseille wanted to understand the interest of this tool in sociology.

Around the testimony of a gay man of Asian origin, Sarah Mazouz (sociologist) and Ary Gordien (anthropologist) will explain the interest of this sociological tool to better understand social relations and the relationships of domination in our society.

A podcast proposed by the PRIDE MARSEILLE.
Presented by Marine BAOUSSON.
Guests: A gay man of Asian origin, Sarah MAZOUZ (sociologist) and Ary GORDIEN (anthropologist).

Share on your networks

Épisode 4 > INTERSECTIONNALITÉ

La race n’est pas une question de biologie mais une question sociologique. Ainsi nous parlons plutôt de «racialisation» et de «personnes racisées». Les Fiertés en particulier la Pride Marseille, ont inclus ces questions dans leur revendications.

Quelles sont les injonctions sociales auxquelles sont soumises les personnes racisé·e·s de la communauté LGBTI+ ? Comment ces personnes à l’intersection de nombreuses discriminations se construisent-elles slalomant entre les discriminations LGBTI+, raciales et de genre ?

Pour aller au-delà des clivages et des marqueurs politiques dont souffre le terme d’intersectionnalité, la Pride Marseille a voulu comprendre l’intérêt de cet outil en sociologie.

Autour du témoignage d’un homme gay d’origine asiatique, Sarah Mazouz (sociologue) et Ary Gordien (anthropologue) viendront expliquer l’intérêt de cet outil sociologique pour mieux comprendre les relations sociales et les rapports de domination de notre société.

Un podcast proposé par la PRIDE MARSEILLE.
Présenté par Marine BAOUSSON.
Invité·e·s : Un homme gay d’origine asiatique, Sarah MAZOUZ (sociologue) et Ary GORDIEN (anthropologue).

Partager sur vos réseaux

Partager sur facebook
Partager sur twitter
Partager sur whatsapp
Partager sur telegram