Carte blanche (free rein) at the festival Les instants vidéo Numériques et Poétiques (Digital and Poetic Video Moments)

An EVENT by
PRIDE2WEEKS

Last updated on Fri 17 Jun 2022

● Projection: when the gaze of another chosifies and petrifies me, then finding courage and pride is not misplaced pride. I look you straight in the eye and I will never be your witch. I look you straight in the eye and you will never be my hell.

- Mermaid - Mlungu - Mamlambo - Mami Wata (3'45 - 2013) / Fred Koenig & Dean Hutton (South Africa)
- Slaughterhouse (14'50 - 2017) / Steven Cohen (South Africa)
- Knowing how to love (1'45 - 2004) / Pascal Lièvre (France)
- Mermaids (Sirens) (6'10 - 2021) / Romain Olivieri, Valentin Fesquet (France) Borderline.th (4'14 - 2018) / Clémence - B. T. D. Barret (France / Thailand) For Creation (7'22 - 2021) / Deborah Louise Kelly (Australia)
- Dont Text Your Ex (13'12 - 2021) / Jo Güstin (Canada)

● Gender aerobics / Pascal Lièvre (France) (15')
The artist invites us to a gender aerobics session, a collective experience where we will perform a sentence of the philosopher Paul B. Preciado from "Testo Junkie" one of his most important books: There is no truth of gender, of masculine and feminine, outside of a set of normative cultural fictions. Each movement is associated with a piece of the sentence, the set of movements forming the whole sentence.
We will thus be able to live with our body what the philosopher announces as a normative fiction.

Dont Text Your Ex / Jo Güstin (Canada)

Screening (50') followed by a gender aerobic performance (15')

Reception of 50 people

Free entry

Carte blanche au festival Les instants vidéo Numériques et Poétiques

UN ÉVÈNEMENT
PRIDE2WEEKS

Actualisé le ven 17 Juin 2022

● Projection : Quand le regard de l’autre me chosifie et me pétrifie, alors trouver du courage et de la fierté n’est pas de l’orgueil mal placé. Je vous regarde droit dans les yeux et je ne serai jamais votre sorcière. Je vous regarde droit dans les yeux et vous ne serez jamais mon enfer.

– Mermaid – Mlungu – Mamlambo – Mami Wata (3’45 – 2013) / Fred Koenig & Dean Hutton (Afrique du Sud)
– Abattoir (14’50 – 2017) / Steven Cohen (Afrique du Sud)
– Savoir aimer (1’45 – 2004) / Pascal Lièvre (France)
– Mermaids (Sirènes) (6’10 – 2021) / Romain Olivieri, Valentin Fesquet (France) Borderline.th (4’14 – 2018) / Clémence – B. T. D. Barret (France / Thailande) For Creation (7’22 – 2021) / Deborah Louise Kelly (Australie)
– Dont Text Your Ex (13’12 – 2021) / Jo Güstin (Canada)

● Aérobic de genre / Pascal Lièvre (France) (15’)
L’artiste nous invite à une séance d’aérobic de genre, une expérience collective où nous performerons une phrase du philosophe Paul B. Preciado extraite de « Testo Junkie » un de ses livres les plus importants : Il n’y a pas de vérité du genre, du masculin et du féminin, hors d’un ensemble de fictions culturelles normatives. À chaque mouvement est associé un morceau de la phrase, l’ensemble des mouvements formant la phrase dans son entier.
Nous pourrons ainsi vivre avec notre corps ce que le philosophe annonce comme une fiction normative.

© Dont Text Your Ex / Jo Güstin (Canada)

Projection (50’) suivie d’une performance aérobic de genre (15’)

Accueil 50 personnes

Entrée libre