OUR TEAM

The organization and the team behind Marseille Pride

Around the Inter-Association and Business Steering Committee, the Fierté Marseille Organisation association gathers the Pride Marseille Volunteers. This page is intended to introduce you to the organization and the volunteers who coordinate the projects, actions and events that we offer.  

HOW IS THE PRIDE ORGANIZED?

Since 2014, Pride Marseille has been organized around an Inter-Associative and Business Steering Committee that brings together around forty structures. The Committee is organized informally and defines the militant choices and the major orientations of the LGBTQI Pride events. Each year, it appoints an association whose mission is to carry out the legal and technical organization of Pride Marseille.

The associations and businesses of our territory have successively appointed the Collectif IDEM (2014-2016) and the association AGIS-IBIZA (2017-2019) which have fulfilled this function of carrier association. In 2019, the Steering Committee wished to create an association dedicated to the organization of Pride Marseille (Marche des Fiertés, Festival des Fiertés, PrideWeek...). Depending on its moral and financial results, it will be renewed each year.

PRIDE MARSEILLE ORGANIZATION

The association Fierté Marseille Organisation gathers the Volunteers (volunteer members) who want to get involved and who constitute the team in charge of the administration and the General Coordination of the projects, the actions and of the events that we offer. This page is intended to introduce you to the people who work, often in the shadows, to organize Pride Marseille.

The Board of the association

STÉPHANE B. - ADMINISTRATOR / PRESIDENT / Partnership Manager

As a director of a communications agency specializing in media consulting, Stéphane is an early activist, volunteering in various LGBTI+ associations. Interventions in the school environment are particularly important to him. Since 2019, he has been involved in the Marseille Pride team, particularly in the search for sponsors and partners. Stéphane also manages the media coverage and the visibility of Pride Marseille in the media. For Stéphane, "Right in the eyes" means being able to look at anyone, anywhere, at any time, without being afraid and without having to look down.

JULES - Director / Treasurer / Protocol

Jules is 20 and is a law student in Aix-en-Provence. He fervently defends the Rights and Freedoms of LGBTI+ people in the metropolis of Aix-Marseille-Provence. Having been involved in politics and the associative world from an early age, he joined Pride Marseille in 2019 as a volunteer in charge of building links with community media. Elected administrator in 2020-2021, Jules is more specifically in charge of protocol and welcoming guests.

DIDIER - Director / Secretary

Based in Marseille for more than 15 years, Didier is a consultant in industrial risk management. In 2010, he joined the association Tous&Go and contributed to the organization of the Marches for Equality organized in 2010, 2011 and 2012. In addition to his role in the association Fierté Marseille Organisation, having kept his taste for animation from his time in the free radios of the 80s, he has been the main speaker on the float of the Marche des Fiertés for a few years.

Pride Marseille's General Coordination

ALICIA / COMMUNICATION

Born in Marseille and proud to be part of the LGBTI+ community, Alicia wanted to join the Pride Marseille team in order to support its community more closely. As a second-year master's student and teacher trainee, she is also active on social networks and it is this attraction to them that pushed her to join the communication pole. This year's motto, "Right in the eyes", has for main meaning strength and resistance: let the world observe us, judge us, even try to intimidate us sometimes, but we will never lower our eyes. 

ANTONIO / international relations

Antonio is Italian and is a young graduate in Migration Studies. He also works in the reception of asylum seekers. He arrived in 2021 in Marseille and fell in love with the city. He is a volunteer for Urgence Homophobie and for Pride Marseille, where he is a member of the International Department.

JIMMY - Administrator / Coordination PRIDE2WEEKS

Jimmy is a French teacher and a Marseillais by adoption who's in love with his city. Having been a volunteer since 2019, he was appointed administrator of the association Fierté Marseille Organisation in 2020-2021. This year, he is in charge of the links between Pride Marseille and the associations of the Steering Committee, and the programming of PrideWeek.

JONATHAN / Information System - Webmaster

Coming from Ensuès-la- Redonne and the hills of the blue coast, he is 25 and is one of the ex-situ organizers of the Marseille Pride. In 2018, he became a volunteer at the Collectif IDEM and began his missions in the service of the organization. His commitment led him to start a project in order to modernize the digital tools (e-mail servers, collaborative tools, e-mailing solutions). In 2020 and 2021, he brought his technical expertise and updates our website as Webmaster.

LILIAN / Development Manager
MATHILDE / COMMUNICATION - PRIDE PROGRAMMING2WEEKS

"My name is Mathilde, I'm 25, and I have been community manager and volunteer at Pride since I was 20 years old, if I remember correctly. This year, I am volunteering in the Communications Department, but also in the Programming Department. Having been involved in the community for as long as I can remember, for me, "Right in the eyes" is the hope of never having to look down again and of being proud of our identities, however plural they may be."

Maximilien - Administrator / Coordinator for International Relations
Maximilien has been a volunteer for Pride Marseille since 2015 and has been involved in the LGBTI+ cause since his arrival in Marseille. He is also the initiator, along with other activists, of several events organized on the LGBTI+ theme in the city of Marseille. This year, he is coordinating Pride Marseille's relations with its associative partners across borders.
For him, "right in the eye" means diversity has never waited for others' approval to exist. And it's not about to stop!
NOÉMIE / ARTISTIC DIRECTION
RONAN - Director / PRODUCTION MANAGEMENT
SANDRINE / VOLUNTEER CENTER

Having been a volunteer since 2018 for Pride Marseille, this year, Sandrine wanted to invest even more in the association Fierté Marseille Organisation by joining the Board of Directors and becoming the Volunteer Coordinator.

STEPHANE S. / international relations

Originally from Marseille, Stéphane is a sales assistant and is also finishing his studies in order to teach French as a foreign language. At 24 years old, eager to get involved in concrete terms in the queer community of Marseille, he has been a member of the Coordination since 2021 and is part of the International Department. For him, "Right in the eyes" is an opportunity to remind that the queer community can and must be seen and visible – even if this "in-your-face" side may not be everyone's cup of tea – so that everyone can look at themselves in the eyes with dignity.

NOTRE ÉQUIPE

L'organisation et l'équipe de la Pride Marseille

Autour du Comité de pilotage Inter-associatif et commerçant, l’association Fierté Marseille Organisation réunit les Volontaires de la Pride Marseille. Cette page est destinée à vous présenter l’organisation et les Volontaires qui coordonnent les projets, les actions et les évènements que nous proposons.  

COMMENT S’ORGANISE LA PRIDE ?

Depuis 2014, la Pride Marseille est organisée autour d’un Comité de pilotage Inter-associatif et commerçant qui réunit une quarantaine de structures. Organisé de manière informelle, il définit les choix militants et les grandes orientations des rendez-vous de la Fierté LGBTQI. Chaque année, il nomme une association qui a pour mission de porter l’organisation juridique et technique de la Pride Marseille.

Les associations et les commerces de notre territoire ont nommé successivement le Collectif IDEM (2014-2016) et l’association AGIS-IBIZA (2017-2019) qui ont rempli cette fonction d’association porteuse. En 2019, le Comité de pilotage a souhaité la création d’une association dédiée à l’organisation de la Pride Marseille (Marche des Fiertés, Festival des Fiertés, PrideWeek…). En fonction de son bilan moral et financier, elle est chaque année reconduite dans ses fonctions.

FIERTÉ MARSEILLE ORGANISATION

L’association Fierté Marseille Organisation réunit les Volontaires (membres bénévoles) qui s’engagent et qui forment l’équipe chargée de l’administration et de la Coordination Générale des projets, des actions et des évènements que nous proposons. Cette page est destinée à vous présenter les personnes qui œuvrent, souvent dans l’ombre, pour organiser la Pride Marseille.

Le Bureau de l'association

STÉPHANE B. – ADMINISTRATEUR / PRÉSIDENT / Responsable des Partenariats

Directeur d’une agence de communication spécialisée dans le conseil média, Stéphane est un militant de la première heure, il est bénévole dans différentes associations LGBTI+. Les Interventions en Milieu Scolaire lui tiennent particulièrement à cœur. Il est engagé depuis 2019 dans l’équipe de la Pride Marseille pour s’occuper notamment de la recherche de sponsors-partenaires. Stéphane gère également la médiatisation et la visibilité de la Pride Marseille dans les médias. Pour Stéphane « Droit dans les yeux » c’est pouvoir regarder n’importe qui, n’importe où, n’importe quand, sans avoir peur et sans avoir à baisser le regard.

JULES – Administrateur / Trésorier / Protocole

Étudiant en droit à Aix-en-Provence, à 20 ans, Jules défend avec ferveur les Droits et libertés des personnes LGBTI+ dans la métropole d’Aix-Marseille-Provence. Très tôt engagé en politique et dans le monde associatif, il rejoint la Pride Marseille en 2019 en tant que volontaire chargé de nouer des liens avec les médias communautaires. Élu administrateur en 2020-2021, Jules est plus particulièrement chargé du protocole et de l’accueil des invité·es.

DIDIER – Administrateur / Secrétaire

Installé à Marseille depuis plus de 15 ans, Didier est consultant en maitrise des risques industriels. En 2010, il rejoint l’association Tous&Go est contribue à l’organisation des Marches pour l’Égalité organisées en 2010, 2011 et 2012. Outre son rôle dans l’association Fierté Marseille Organisation, ayant conservé de son passage dans les radios libres des années 80 le goût de l’animation, il assure depuis quelques années le rôle d’animateur au micro du char de la Marche des Fiertés.

Coordination générale de la Pride Marseille

ALICIA / COMMUNICATION

Née à Marseille et fière de faire partie de la communauté LGBTI+, Alicia a souhaité s’engager dans l’équipe de la Pride Marseille afin de soutenir sa communauté de plus près.  Étudiante en deuxième année de master et professeure stagiaire, elle est également active sur les réseaux sociaux et c’est cette attirance pour ceux ci qui l’a poussée à rejoindre le pôle communication. Le mot d’ordre de cette année, « Droit dans les yeux », a pour principale signification la force et la résistance : laissons le monde nous observer, nous juger, même parfois essayer de nous intimider, mais nous ne baisserons jamais les yeux. 

ANTONIO / relations internationales

Antonio, italien et jeune diplômé en Études sur les Migrations, travaille dans l’accueil des demandeur.se.s d’asile. Arrivé en 2021 à Marseille et tombé amoureux de cette ville, il est bénévole pour Urgence Homophobie et pour la Pride Marseille, où il est membre du Pôle International.

JIMMY – Administrateur / Coordination PRIDE2WEEKS

Professeur de français, Jimmy est un Marseillais d’adoption amoureux de sa ville. Volontaire depuis 2019, il est nommé administrateur de l’association Fierté Marseille Organisation en 2020-2021. Cette année, il est chargé des liens entre la Pride Marseille et les associations du Comité de Pilotage, et de la programmation de la PrideWeek.

JONATHAN / Système d’information – Webmestre

À 25 ans, venu d’Ensuès-la- Redonne et des collines de la côte bleue, il est un des organisateurs ex-situ de la Pride Marseille. En 2018, il devient bénévole au Collectif IDEM et commence ses missions au service de l’organisation. Cette engagement le conduira à commencer un chantier de modernisation des outils numériques (Serveur e-mail, outils collaboratifs, solutions d’e-mailing). En 2020 et 2021, il apporte son expertise technique et réactualise notre site Internet en qualité de Webmaster.

LILIAN / Chargé de développement
MATHILDE / COMMUNICATION – PROGRAMMATION PRIDE2WEEKS

Mathilde, 25 ans, community manager et volontaire à la Pride depuis l’age de mes 20 ans, si mes souvenirs sont bons. Volontaire cette année dans le pôle communication, mais aussi dans le pôle programmation. Engagé.e au sein de la communauté depuis toujours, « Droit dans les yeux » c’est l’espoir de ne plus jamais avoir à baisser les yeux et d’être fier.e.s de nos identités aussi plurielles soient elles.

Maximilien – Administrateur / Coordinateur pour les relations internationales
Bénévole depuis 2015 pour la Pride Marseille, Maximilien est animé depuis son arrivée à Marseille par la cause LGBTI+. Il est également à l’initiative, aux côtés d’autres militantes et militants, de plusieurs événements organisés sur la thématique LGBTI+ dans la cité phocéenne. Cette année, il coordonne les relations de la Pride Marseille avec ses partenaires associatifs à travers les frontières.
Ce qu’il veut dire “right in the eye”, c’est que la diversité n’a jamais attendu l’approbation des uns et des autres pour exister. Et ce n’est pas près de s’arrêter !
NOÉMIE / DIRECTION ARTISTIQUE
RONAN – Administrateur / DIRECTION DE PRODUCTION
SANDRINE / PÔLE VOLONTAIRES

Bénévole depuis 2018 pour la Pride Marseille, cette année Sandrine a voulu s’investir encore plus dans l’association Fierté Marseille Organisation en intégrant le conseil d’administration et en devenant coordinatrice des volontaires.

STÉPHANE S. / relations internationales

Originaire de Marseille, Stéphane est vendeur et termine également ses études en Français Langue Étrangère. À 24 ans, désireux de s’engager de manière concrète dans la communauté queer de Marseille, il est membre de la Coordination depuis 2021 et fait partie du Pôle International. Pour lui, « Droit dans les yeux », c’est l’occasion de rappeler que la communauté queer peut et doit être visibilisée, quitte à ce que ce côté un peu “in-your-face” plaise ou non, afin que chacun.e puisse pouvoir se regarder dans les yeux dignement.